Please rotate your screen to portrait for optimal viewing experience

It's official. Donald Trump will be the 45th President of the United Statesby Circa News

That's all folks

Congress on Friday made President-elect Donald Trump's seat in the White House official.

House Speaker Paul Ryan called the House to order and invited the Senate for a joint session to count the Electoral College votes. This comes ahead of Trump's inauguration on Jan. 20.

A few House Democrats raised objections to the tally, including Reps. Jim McGovern (D-Mass.), Jamie Raskin (D-Md.) and Pramila Jayapal (D-Wash.).

House Speaker Paul Ryan tweeted about Trump's Electoral College vote victory.

'It is over'

“It is over,” Biden said to Jayapal’s objection, prompting Republican lawmakers to rise in cheers and applause.

But, it turns out even if more hands went up to object the vote, it wouldn't have been enough to change the result.

Three protesters were removed from the House gallery, according to the Washington Post.

“One person, one vote,” one shouted as he was removed by Capitol Police.

Paul Ryan: "It is over"

WATCH |For more, check out the 60 Second Circa.